Meow

Hello Guys, I’m still alive and kicking!!!

Sorry for the long absents, but translations will resume starting next week because of uni, so you can expect some more chapter on a regular basis (hopefully). Lol

And before i forget… a big THANK YOU to those who read off this website, since lately there have been some people and websites that have been taking translations off not only me, but also many respectable translators who spend their precious time translating novels for others.

Those websites and people have been stealing chapters without giving any credit to the translators, thus annoying many including myself. Therefore i will be add various messages mid translations to mess with the bots or the person who is stealing the translations. I apologize for doing this as it will annoy a lot of people who,read the translations containing random messages, that wont make sense at all.

And Finally for those who wish to know who the culprit is please type “doll dungeon” into google, showing the search results and you will find the asshole who is taking the hard work of others on the first page that has the chapter clearly stated.

Thank you for reading my very long post that might have nothing to do with Doll Dungeon and those who support me.

11 thoughts on “Meow

  1. how regular is regular? is it like daily regular or weekly regular or bi-weekly regular

    also, i can’t find who is stealing your translations… the top 3 results is novelupdates, the person who translated chaps 7-14 and the person who translated 1-6 ._. who is it?

    EDIT: second page of google, not first page ._.

    Like

    • hello, it would most likely be on a weekly basis and if i have the time then i would throw in some extra, thank you for telling me that the scum is on page 2 thank you

      Like

      • like i have said to other translators getting stuff stolen, a good way to avoid it without them being able to do shit would be to make the actual translation into a jpeg with maybe a watermark placed here and there, cuz they would not expend that much fucking effort into getting it out with Photoshop
        but dun put it through words…

        reading a jpeg would be arguably harder on slower computers and would be absolutely horrendous on mobile, but its still a drastic measure that is effective i would assume, Its not like they would srsly put a picture right? RIGHT????

        Like

  2. Ugh! even you got hit by the scum? I didn’t know about the problem since a while ago. I’m thankful I bookmark the translators I read from before the copycats emerged!

    Anyway, good luck in uni, I’m currently taking a break from it all so I know how busy it ia in uni~

    Like

  3. I understand you. Although I don’t do anything that could be stolen, I can imagine the anger (or sadness? Whatever) you felt when you found out that a person (or bot) was (and is?) stealing your hard work. In my opinion, what you intend on doing is nothing wrong or something one should be ashamed of. Thank you for your efforts until now, I appreciate it.

    Like

  4. Wow, I thought Novel Update was enough to shut most of those thieves down, because all chapters are just one click away too, but apparently I was mistaken.

    In case people are wondering, the thieves are “readlightnovel.com” (as far as I can tell), they are just copying and pasting whole chapters of a lot of novels without any source, basically making it seem that it’s their own teams that do the translations.

    Like

  5. I googled, and found readinglightnovel.com
    Then I stared digging and found that their terms of service claims all uploaded content as theirs. They allow user submissions. There is an email to contact in their terms of service for DMCA take-down. Have you contacted them?

    Like

  6. readlightnovel.com appears to be new. Their forums aren’t even up. I took a quick read their terms of service. They claim all uploaded content as theirs. They allow user uploads. There is an email in their terms of service for DMCA requests. Have you already pursued that avenue?

    Like

Leave a comment